Arran Gregory Geometric Sculpture Art

I was looking for design inspiration for my medal. I had an idea of what I wanted but after doing a little digging I found these amazing sculptures by Arran Gregory. what I like about them is they have these natural eminence to them, but are formed very digitally and speak of our modern age.

I think the mirrored exteriors lend to that idea as well, I feel we can see our selves in these animals, changing them, removing there natural states in pursuit of our own endeavours as the digital age advances.

references:

http://www.thisiscolossal.com/2012/08/mirrored-animal-sculptures-by-arran-gregory/

Leave a Reply

