Getting to grips with the CNC machine

My first experience with the CNC machine. It is certainly a heavy duty piece of equipment I found it to be a lot more in depth than the laser cutter. I had to work on setting up the tool paths and setting the direction and depth of the machines drilling. I found it to produce very solid results. Except for the fact that my veneer block wasn’t secured down properly initially, causing the block to ride up the drill bit.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The pieces I ended up producing were simple shapes to test the versatility of the equipment as well as the strength of my material. both held up well. I turned the circular piece into a working iPhone dock.

Leave a Reply

