Experimenting with wax

I had many wax casts left over. so i thought i would play.

I strted to cut the wax up. reshape and reform it into dfferent things.

I used a plastre mould of a face and cut the wax of the vase and flettened it with my hand. than i pressed it to shape.

and i have produced some very intersting (to me) face masks. Not sure what that could mean yet but i hope to keep playing. This has also given me an idea, maybe i could produce some extruded 3d patterns. wax cast them and press them around shapes and objects.

 

Im looking to the future, what could these be like in bronze or aluminium?

and what could they represent?

Leave a Reply

