Tutorial With Ingrid

My first tutorial since the christmas break, Ingrid and I discussed my assessment at the end of the christmas term. We discussed that my ideas were good and solid, but as usual I have not fully realised my concepts before deciding to change them. we looked at my marks and i said that all of my ticks were at least a category below what i would expect of myself. Of which Ingrid agreed. Ingrid said she has no problem with me moving my idea from vases to faces and identity. But I need to focus on choosing an idea and realising it to the end.

We discussed on how i’m transitioning into a new type of learner..

And the concepts I explored and experiments i did over christmas.

The one that seemed to dominate conversation was the idea of these face masks, and identity. Utilising these as portraits of digital identity, could be interesting. and we discussed the different pieces i could make in my exhibition. such as a head with a void lustred in platinum on the face. and perhaps using my Kinect.

Leave a Reply

