Cleaning up my head scan

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 20.32.48I need some new models of heads to work with. So i’m going to scan myself and some friends. I had a preexisting model of myself that I spent some time cleaning up on Zbrush and mesh mixer. The results were promising. The hair didn’t scan great, and my nose doesn’t look very good either, the ear on the right also is half missing. so some work needs doing on this model.

Though in the original scan the top of my head didn’t scan properly so I had to spend some time working in and filling in the empty areas.

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 20.32.29

So I closed the areas off and then i used the inflate and sculpting tools to work in some new new shapes. My hair is pretty sporadic and random so it worked to just go for it and not think to much.

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 20.20.35

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 19.19.48

 

 

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 17.51.19I spent some time sculpting the nose, and trying to bring the symmetry back, It was definitely improved, though not perfect.

The new model was smoother, closed and well improved.Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 20.31.25

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

