Professional Practice – Craft in the bay

I have frequently walked past craft in the bay over the years, and have always enjoyed looking inside. I feel my work could fit nicely, as my work is hand made, and cross utilises many techniques and skills that are not commonly associated with the ceramic medium, and thats what separates it, as well is my works fiction being so prominent and strong.

Craft in the bay is also a part of Maker guild Wales. You can apply to be part of the guild and be part of a community of makers which can provide opportunities for makers and artists alike. This is something i shall further look into, but may not at the moment because i’m not sure i want my future work to walk down that path.

Leave a Reply

